Community Leader Award Recipients

Past Recipients -
2015 - 2021

  • Spring 2021: Hope Krebill
  • Spring 2020: Ryan Gove
  • Spring 2019: Nancy Barr
  • Spring 2018: Dr. Marge Bott
  • Spring 2017: Dr. Elaine Domian
  • Spring 2016: Silver City Health Center
  • Spring 2015: Dr. Cynthia Teel
2011 - 2014
  • Spring 2014: Dr Nelda Godfrey and her team of Associate Degree Deans (Karen LaMartina, Shirley Wendel, Anita Mills, Pam Covault, and Debra Hackler) for development of a Shared Curriculum
  • Spring 2013: Dr Rita Clifford
  • Spring 2012: Gail Withers for her continued integration of the Pratt Community College nursing curriculum with the Wichita Area Technical School
2007 - 2010
  • Spring 2010: Kari Hess for her role in leading the charge to implement a smoke free policy in Emporia, Kansas
  • Spring 2009: Kari Hess RN, MN, Recognition for her role in leading the charge to implement a smoke free policy in Emporia Kansas.
  • Spring 2007: Suzanne Schaffer
2001 - 2006
  • Spring 2006: Robyn Setter
  • Spring 2005: Beth Vandenberg, Director, Clinical Excellence/Resources at the University of Kansas Hospital
  • Spring 2002: Carol Cleek, Director of Critical and Progressive Care Unit/Coordinator of Clinical Trials at Olathe Medical Center
1998 - 2000
  • Spring 2000: Dr. Nancy M. Mills, Dean and Professor, School of Nursing, University of Missouri-Kansas City
  • Spring 1999: Ann Louise Ropp, RN, MS, Vice President for Women and Children’s Services for St. Luke’s-Shawnee Mission Health System
  • Spring 1998: Eldonne Sylvia, Nurse Practitioner at the University of Kansas Medical Center and Clinical Instructor at the University of Kansas School of Nursing, whose involvements include the Franklin Community Center and the School of Nursing Community Service Committee