A Greeting from the Delta Chapter President:

Dear Delta Chapter Members,

I am honored and excited to be president of the 3rd oldest active Sigma Chapter in the world! 

Delta Chapter has a rich tradition of philanthropy, leadership development, and member engagement that I hope to continue. This is reflected in Delta Chapter being a 13-time recipient of the Chapter Key Award, an award that recognizes chapters that excel in chapter-related activities including membership recruitment and retention; publicity and programming; professional and leadership development; and local, national, and international collaboration. In addition, as nurse leaders, we have been empowered to use our platform and engage in acts of justice, inclusion, and advocacy, advancing the health and well-being of our peers, colleagues, and every person and community in which we serve and support. As a result, we can move forward in unity and purposefully seeking collaborative opportunities and experiences through engagement, leadership, and research. 

I am passionate about supporting Delta Chapter! Let us continue on this journey and move forward together to build healthier, equitable systems and communities while also reflecting Sigma’s attributes of love, courage, and honor.

Warmest Regards,

Deana L. Wilhoite, MS, RN
2021-2023 Delta Chapter President
Sigma Nursing Honor Society

Get Connected with Delta Chapter!
"Like" & "share" our...
 Facebook Page @Sigma.Delta003
Follow us on...

 Instagram @Sigma.Delta003
Twitter @Sigma_Delta003
to join...

@Sigma.Delta003 Facebook Group & LinkedIn Group
@Sigma.Region03 Facebook Group
Stay up-to-date by visiting...
 KC Chapter Collaborative Website
 Sigma Theta Tau International Website


Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.

Chapter News

  • Chapter Giving Club 2021-2022

    Delta Chapter is a member of the Chapter Giving Club. For every chapter member that Delta has, we donate 1$ to help fund research and leadership grants that help support Sigma's mission to develop nurse leaders everywhere. In doing so, the Delta Chapter is working towards improving healthcare globally by supporting Sigma nurses.

  • Delta Chapter Receives 2021 Chapter Key Award

    We are excited to announce that the Delta Chapter was selected as a recipient of the 2021 Chapter Key Award.  This is recognized as quite an accomplishment given the extraordinary circumstances of the biennium.  Delta Chapter is a 13-time recipient of the Chapter Key Award.  The Chapter Key Award, established in 1991, honors Sigma chapters that excel in many different chapter-related activities. These include membership recruitment and retention, publicity and programming, professional and leadership development, and finally local, national, and international collaboration. Our chapter will be recognized and receive the award at the biennial convention in November.

  • Delta Chapter Receives Regional Excellence Award

    We are so excited to announce that the Delta Chapter is the recipient of the 2020-2021 Regional Excellence Award. This award was given to a chapter within each region that demonstrated excellence in response to the President's call to Infuse Joy. Delta Chapter members came together virtually to create a video montage of members lip syncing and dancing to High School Musical's "We're All in This Together". The video Infused Joy by spreading a sense of encouragement and support within the community. In addition to the video, Delta sponsored a goodie bag and graduation card that was sent to our students to Infuse Joy during difficult times. We are honored to have received this award. Check out this link to watch our video!

Upcoming Events

Log in to see this information

Either the content you're seeking doesn't exist or it requires proper authentication before viewing.